National Arena League wins for Plymouth Leander, Mount Kelly and Caradon

PLYMOUTH Leander, Mount Kelly and Caradon were all winners at round two of the National Arena Swimming League at the weekend.

Reigning champions Leander backed up their opening Premier Division win in Wales with another victory, this time at Millfield against Keynsham, Torfaen Dolphin, City of Cardiff A, City of Bristol and Bristol Henleaze.

Mount Kelly, last year’s National League B winners, won their second round Premier Division gala also at Millfield against Nofio Sir Gar, Street, Poole, City of Cardiff B and Truro. Mount Kelly were dominant and claimed 279 of the 300 points on offer.

In Division One, Devonport Royal finished fifth in their gala at Hutton Moor where they took on Backwell, Southwold, Bristol Penguins, Seagulls and Clevedon.

Caradon (pictured top), who have re-entered the league for the first time in years, followed up their opening round Division Two win with another victory, this time at the Life Centre, where they beat Yeovil, Dawlish, Bridgwater and Chard and Academy St Burnham. Caradon scored 213 points.

Meanwhile, swimmers from Leander, Mount Kelly, Devonport Royal and Dartmoor Darts helped Devon cruise to victory at South West Masters’ Inter-Counties Championship at Millfield.

Devon triumphed by 91 points, with Matthew Henry, Tegan Drew, Oliver Taverner and Katelyn Bergin among their winners.

Caradon’s world age group champion Helen Przezwanksi was among Cornwall’s winners.

Leave a Reply