Devon name team for South West Schools’ Cross Country Champs

Mount Kelly CollegeEIGHT Mount Kelly College pupils have been named in Devon’s team for the South West Schools’ Cross Country Championships at Truro on February 4.

Devon’s team was selected after last weekend’s county championships at Stover School.

Ivybridge Community College, Devonport High and Plymouth College also have pupils in the county squad.

The Mount Kelly pupils selected are James Lamb (minor boys), Oliver Smart (junior boys), Euan Botham (junior boys), Tom Brew (intermediate boys), Bethan Rees (minor girls), Nicole Dunn (junior girls), Natasha Farrington (intermediate girls) and Victoria Moore (senior girls).

Ivybridge will be represented by Joe Battershill (senior boys), Kristyna Cade (minor girls), April Oakshott (junior girls) and Emily Oakshott (senior girls).

Emily Cornish and Ella Isaias will represent Devonport High School for Girls in the minor girls race, while Devonport High School for Boys’ Jamie Williams and Tom Blackford will compete in the intermediate boys’ and senior boys’ events, respectively.

Plymouth College will be represented by Isabella Page in the minor girls’ race and modern pentathlete Georgina Mitchell in the intermediate girls’ competition.

Full teams can be found HERE.

Leave a Reply