Ivybridge backs pair and Plymouth University forward make South West Under-20 squad

IVYBRIDGE half-backs Connor Banks and Mitch Pinkus and Plymouth University flanker Ben Morris have been named in the South West Under-20 squad.

The trio came through tough trials, which involved players from eight different counties, at Keynsham on Sunday to book their places in the 23-man party.

The squad will travel to Nottingham on the May Day Bank Holiday weekend to battle it out with players from the South East, Midlands and the North for a place in the England Counties Under-20 squad.

The England Counties have got international games arranged against Holland and Germany towards the end of May.

Devon have three players in the 23-man South West squad, while Cornwall have five.

Cornwall’s representatives are lock Hugo Culverhouse, Tobias Robinson, Declan Matthews, Fraser Honey and Noah Nash.

Scrum-half Nash, who now plays his club rugby with Brixham, was part of Plymouth Albion’s academy squad last season.

Leave a Reply