Other sport

Keyham Cons win Plymouth Billiards League’s Roger Ayers Memorial title

Chris Coumbe, Barry Russell and Steve Brookshaw.

THERE were centuries galore in the closing weeks of the Plymouth Billiards League Roger Ayers Memorial competition as Keyham Cons regained the title they last won in 2017.

Keyham captain Steve Brookshaw led the way with breaks of 116, 105 and 112 (unfinished) in consecutive weeks.

Meanwhile, Chris Coumbe rose to the top of the breaks board with a 136 unfinished break for Elburton A against their B side. This did not last for long, however, as Saltash’s Barry Russell exceeded this with a superb 138 just two days later.

Dave Dickson was in good form in the final week as a 4-0 win over Elburton B secured runners-up spot for the Cornish side, while Keyham finished in style with a 3-1 win over Elburton A.

The Trevor Davies Cup gets underway this week.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s