Ivybridge quartet to start for Devon against Cornwall in Tamar Cup clash

Charlie Briant Ivybridge

FOUR Ivybridge players will start for Devon in Tuesday night’s Tamar Cup match with Cornwall at St Austell (7.30pm).

Full-back Charlie Briant, centre Lewis Paterson, prop Jon Morgan and second-row Dom Loomes will all line-up against the Duchy.

Mike Cox will also be on the bench for Devon in the annual county clash, which acts as a warm-up for the Bill Beaumont Cup.

Albion scrum-half Cameron Setter had been due to play but he broke his leg in Saturday’s National One clash with Hartpury College.

His club team-mates Jon Dawe and Matt Shepherd were orginally named in the Cornwall squad, but it remains to be seen if they will play now following Setter’s injury which leaves Albion short of backs for their final match of the season at Richmond.

Admission into Tregorrick Park on Tuesday night is £5 for adults, with under-16s free.


15 Charlie Briant Ivybridge
14 Tom Goodman Brixham
13 Mark Wathers Exmouth
12 Lewis Paterson Ivybridge
11 Ollie Rice Exmouth
10 Dan Powell Exmouth
9 Matt Ryan Exmouth
1 Jon Morgan Ivybridge
2 Chey Bryce Brixham
3 Matt Dowrick Newton Abbot
4 Jack Fahy Exmouth
5 Dom Loomes Ivybridge
6 Dan Williams Torquay
7 Wayne Sprangle Tiverton
8 Ross Morshead Exmouth
16 Issac Dalton Exmouth
17 Nigel Berry Exmouth
18 Alex Priest Bideford
19 Dean Folland Bideford
21 George Mears Exmouth
22 Olly Wickets Bideford
    23 Mike Cox Ivybridge
24 James Mattin Exmouth


Leave a Reply